Bit the bullet.

CyclARSEts talk in here.
Sambo
Horse
Horse

Bit the bullet.

Post by Sambo »

Got one of these:

I like it because its red and black and cool.

Can't wait to start putting some miles on it. Got it in a sale which was nice!!

I am a complete cycling noob - and I had a question for the Guru's. Whats the go with telemetry stuff nower days, are you better off just using your phone and an App or buying the polar stuff etc? (I already have a good polar watch\HR monitor)

Also any good rides around Adelaide for beginners would be greatly appreciated along side specialty lycra coffee shops. :D
Exar Kun
Sensible Mick

Re: Bit the bullet.

Post by Exar Kun »

I'm no expert on the matter but I've heard that pedals are pretty much essential for the full cycling experience.
"If we can hit that bull's-eye, the rest of the dominoes will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate!"
pab

Post by pab »

Nah, I reckon with pedals Sam'd just be dangerous, as someone who also uses Adelaide's roads I salute your choice to go the pedal free version Sam, better for all of us!
PB
Radioactive Race Engineering #16 / Lightning Karts KT100s #61
norbs
fucking right wing vegan lesbian

Post by norbs »

Jesus, like the banana stand, there must be money in racing cars! :)

I am off for a ride, I will try and help when I get back Sam.
Sarc ; my second favourite type of gasm.
w00dsy
The Senna of Hoppers Crossing

Post by w00dsy »

Exar Kun wrote:I'm no expert on the matter but I've heard that pedals are pretty much essential for the full cycling experience.

Pffftttt, n00b. Flintstones style works the legs much better.
Sambo
Horse
Horse

Post by Sambo »

Exar Kun wrote:I'm no expert on the matter but I've heard that pedals are pretty much essential for the full cycling experience.
:rofl:

Ahhh yes. Pedals. Right. Whoops.

Pretty sure mine has that, will laugh if they don't..
norbs wrote:Jesus, like the banana stand, there must be money in racing cars! :)