Planetside 2

General game chat
Leweegibo

Planetside 2

Post by Leweegibo »

Thought i'd bring it up as i have a couple of beta keys, if anyone wants them.

Had completely forgot about it and as a newcomer to the series was pretty blown away by the scale of it.
Just a few massive servers where you battle for control of areas and resources on a huge map as 3 factions.

Comes out at the end of the month and is free to play, with optional cosmetic and xp boosting purchases and such. Not all that much in the know but yeah as someone who isnt usually into future-y stuff, i think its pretty damn cool! I believe there is an oceanic/aus server on the way too, if not already added, i havent updated yet.

[youtube] [/youtube]

Pic of an armour column, one of the first things i saw in game!
Righteous
Master artist
Master artist

Re: Planetside 2

Post by Righteous »

I started playing this, this weekend. I was a bit tired of BF3 and noticed a few people mention planetside on forums. It has taken me a bit of time to really "get" it, but had a really good run this morning. I'm really enjoying it so far. Apparently servers hold about 2000 people. Some of the stuff I saw this morning was huge, so much going on.

I'll be putting some more hours into it, but I love the scale of it.
slasher8u

Post by slasher8u »

I was the same, heard a few forums talking about it, but I`m not really into the futuristic stuff. But I watched the trailer and it looks awesome. Keen to have a crack at it.
Leweegibo

Post by Leweegibo »

The aus server went up yesterday, its pretty low population at the moment but that can make for some fun small squad tactics. But the low ping is very noticeable and makes for a much smoother experience.
One of the continents was almost deserted as 3 of us took over the whole map, racing around on 4 wheelers and other mucking about!

it really has some glorious scenery at times:
Righteous
Master artist
Master artist

Post by Righteous »