Some adivise on a new PC

Buying or Selling stuff? Here's the place to do it.
Forum rules
The admins take no responsibility for goods sold, bought or swapped on the forums. This forum is purely for making others aware that you have stuff to buy, sell or swap. Please make all transactions of money and goods via PM or email.

Sellers must have a reasonable number of posts on this board to advertise. If you register and advertise straight away then your post will be viewed as spam and removed. Please contact one of the admins, however, if you think your ad warrants special consideration.

Thanks.
Enforcer-J

Some adivise on a new PC

Post by Enforcer-J »

I'm kind of in the market for a new PC, came to my attention when I tried the GTLegends demo.... :eyepop: Jerka, Jerka, Jerka. I came across this, Good deal? Looks good to me but I'm no expert.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Intel-Pentium-4- ... dZViewItem

Cheers.
Shaun

Post by Shaun »

the gfx card wont make GTL any better im afraid, u will need a 9800 pro or a 6600 gt or above to get decent framerate in GTL
Hello :aussie:
Shonky

Post by Shonky »

Depending what you got already all you might need to do for GTL is throw in a better video card.
Cutter
Legend in his own lunchtime
Legend in his own lunchtime

Post by Cutter »

Gigabyte Motherboards are very good, the on oard sound and network ports are fine.

do you need a floppy drive? If not ditch it.
The case seems OK but front USB / MIC / Headphone ports are a must,
there seems to be a flip down something, but its overwritten, check whats behind the flip down bit.

The graphics card would struggle. Maybe look at upgrading it in this purchase.
Mind you this is fast heading towards the last generation of AGP based cards.
You could be limited in future upgrade options.

Just check with the buyers comments, but they seem pretty postive.
Cutter ~ Carl Rickard

Latch

Post by Latch »