A new "wheel" thread

LFS chat
Gougoodthing
Call me Nancy

A new "wheel" thread

Post by Gougoodthing »

Yep, i know its been done to death, but cant have too many threads about wheels :)

Just got a new PC, runs Vista, the old thing that i had before is no longer compatible, reading on the web may be a patch "soon". I wont hold my breath.

Looking for suggestions.

I am a crap driver with limited time, so will be buying a cheap wheel that runs VISTA!

Anyone got any suggestions?
Exar Kun
Sensible Mick

Post by Exar Kun »

DFP is under $200 from the right places now. Probably your best bet. Either that or the old Momo. Both have dodgy pedals but you won't get better unless you spend up on something aftermarket (like A1s) or a G25.
"If we can hit that bull's-eye, the rest of the dominoes will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate!"
Peptis

Post by Peptis »

You can get a black MOMO for $130.

I guess you could always try eBay and get something second-hand.

(Edit: I was just replying to the post above. I don't know if the MOMO runs on Vista.)
Last edited by Peptis on Tue Mar 27, 2007 1:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Shonky

Post by Shonky »

Exar Kun wrote:DFP is under $200 from the right places now
Does the DFP run under Vista now EK? Last time I tried it was a no-go.
Exar Kun
Sensible Mick

Post by Exar Kun »

I thought the latest drivers released (5.00) made it work but now I'm not so sure...
"If we can hit that bull's-eye, the rest of the dominoes will fall like a house of cards. Checkmate!"
Gougoodthing
Call me Nancy

Post by Gougoodthing »

The Logitech Momo site has a Vista patch.

These wheels are $200 at Harvey Norman, so presumably cheaper elsewhere.

So they go ok for the price, or should i look @ something else. (Wouldnt want to spend any more then that)
Shonky

Post by Shonky »

Gougoodthing wrote:The Logitech Momo site has a Vista patch.

These wheels are $200 at Harvey Norman, so presumably cheaper elsewhere.