HD2 on Optus iPhone plan.

All the talk regarding mobile phones, mobile internet access etc etc.
norbs
fucking right wing vegan lesbian

HD2 on Optus iPhone plan.

Post by norbs »

Posted this at Whingepool, but thought you guys might know too....

I am about to come off contract with Optus, and went into one of their stores today hunting around for the HTC HD2. The sales rep hadn't heard of it, no surprise there, but when I said I would grab an iPhone to get the $79 plan with 1GB of data and just buy a HD2, she said the other phone wouldn't work on the iPhone plan. Now I am 99% sure that is BS, but she sowed a seed of doubt in my mind. I am a telecom tech by trade and can't think of a single way they could stop me doing it. Am I right or wrong?

My plan is to get the iPhone and sell it to fund the HTC HD2. Then I can just use the HD2 instead of the iPhone and sell the iPhone and everyone is happy.

Yep, I realise the iPhone will be locked, but you can pay to unlock it or jailbreak the fucker.
Sarc ; my second favourite type of gasm.
Santaria

Re: HD2 on Optus iPhone plan.

Post by Santaria »

As long as you get the HD2 unlocked with the right frequency, I can't see the problem.

I too am waiting on the HD2 for Tesltra (Stupid 850mhz) but T-Mobile are getting it apparently, that means I can get one! yay!
Image[url=steam://friends/add/76561197999720352]Image[/url]
norbs

Post by norbs »

Santaria wrote:As long as you get the HD2 unlocked with the right frequency, I can't see the problem.

I too am waiting on the HD2 for Tesltra (Stupid 850mhz) but T-Mobile are getting it apparently, that means I can get one! yay!

http://www.telstra.com.au/mobile/phones ... ?phone=HD2

19th Jan according to my sources.
NeilPearson
Prize Winning ARSE

Post by NeilPearson »